Marvin Gaye’s Album ‘You’re The Man’ Has A Release Date

marvin gaye

Motown has announced the release of Marvin Gaye’s album ‘You’re The Man’. The 17 track album will feature all of Gaye’s solo and non-soundtrack recordings from 1972. ‘You’re The Man’ is set for release this spring,  29th March, four days before what would have been Gaye’s 80th birthday. The album is a follow up to Gaye’s 1971 classic, ‘What’s Going On’.

You’re The Man Track List –

  • You’re The Man
  • The World Is Rated X
  • Piece Of Clay
  • Where Are We Going
  • I’m Gonna Give You Respect
  • Try It, You’ll Like It
  • You Are That Special One
  • We Can Make It Baby
  • My Last Chance (Salaam Remi Remix)
  • Symphony (Salaam Remi LP Mix)
  • I’d Give My Life For You (Salaam Remi LP Mix)
  • Woman Of The World
  • Christmas In The City
  • You’re The Man (Alternate Version)
  • I Want To Come Home For Christmas
  • I’m Going Home
  • Checking Out (Double Clutch)